Movies, Music, Trailers, News, Videos, Reviews, Mobile TV and Live TV


Congress wins Gurdaspur Lok Sabha bypoll by 1.9 lakh votes


The Congress celebration acquired the by-election for Gurdaspur parliamentary seat, as its candidate Sunil Jakhar wrested the seat by a margin of over 1.9 lakh votes, acknowledged media tales on Sunday.

The BJP’s Swaran Salaria was second, whereas the AAP’s Major General (retd) Suresh Khajuria bought right here third, acknowledged media tales.

Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh congratulated Sunil Jakhar on his victory.

Punjab Chief minister Capt Amarinder Singh acknowledged in a tweet that Congress celebration “assures that all hat every single promise made by Sunil Jakharwill be fulfilled and all development works will be fast-tracked.”

Punjab CM moreover acknowledged that Gurdaspur by-poll win marks the “revival” of Congress celebration.

Earlier, Congress candidate Sunil Jakhar, who might be Punjab Congress Chief, was major is major in the entire 9 assembly constituencies, as per preliminary tendencies on the market.

The counting had begun at eight am.

Two counting centres have been organize for the counting of votes.

For six assembly constituencies of Gurdaspur district, counting coronary heart have been organize at Sukhjindra College Gurdaspur and for three assembly constituencies of Pathankot district, counting centre have been organize on the SD College in Pathankot.

The Gurdaspur Lok Sabha seat has 9 Assembly segments — Bhoa, Pathankot, Gurdaspur, Dinanagar, Qadian, Fathegarh Churian, Dera Baba Nanak, Sujanpur and Batala.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

It is main inner container footer text